SmartDraw works hand in glove with most file storage systems like OneDrive®, SharePoint®, Google Drive™, Dropbox®, or Box®. There is no need to set up a parallel set of common folders and permissions, SmartDraw can just save files directly into your existing system. In fact, connecting SmartDraw to an approved 3rd party storage provider also means you'll get access to any existing shared folders without any extra set up. There won't be a need to redefine permissions or create new shared folders. Everything will work how you already work.
Single License Users
If you're a single license user, you can simply connect to a service.
Step 1: Connect SmartDraw to a 3rd Party Storage Service
As a user, you can connect to any number of 3rd party storage providers to save your diagrams. Once connected, you get access to any shared folders on that service as well. Learn how to connect SmartDraw to a 3rd party storage service.
Once connected you, can see and save files to any shared folders you have:
Multi-Seat and Enterprise Licenses
Step 1: Set Up a Default Storage Provider or Restrict Storage Options
As an admin of a multi-seat or enterprise license, you can
using options in My Account.
Step 2: Have Users Connect to the Approved Storage Service
If SmartDraw is still the default saving location, but the third party services are restricted. Users will only see the allowed option when they go to connect to a storage provider under Add Service on the home screen or in the Save As dialog.
If you disabled SmartDraw's default storage location and prefer your users only use a 3rd party service, before your users can edit any diagram or save to shared folders, they will be prompted to login to that 3rd party service and agree to let SmartDraw connect.
Once connected, documents can be saved to the 3rd party storage location.
All shared folders from that 3rd party storage service will be available and inherit the permissions set on that service.
You don't have to worry about setting up your system in SmartDraw's environment, just continue working with what you've already set up.
Shared folders will be marked in blue, so you know anything saved to those folders will be shared with .
In the Save As dialog the shared folder will also have a small icon denoting that they're shared with others.
Here's a set of user diagrams saved to a shared folder OneDrive/SharePoint in SmartDraw:
And you can see the same set of diagrams as they appear in OneDrive/SharePoint:
SmartDraw will work seamlessly with your existing setup.